phpBB Update

Somethin' on dis here forum site dat just ain't kosher wit you? Think of some new dope-ass color scheme? Gots an idea fo' a sweet new forum? Den dis here be da place to post all o' dat shiznat! Word is bond.

Moderator: Gomer

Jobu
Voodoo Deity

phpBB Update

Post by Jobu » Sun Oct 07, 2018 5:19 pm

Realized this weekend that the forum software hadn't been updated in close to 10 years! Yes, I am a terrible sysadmin.

So major update installed today, bringing everything to the current release. Just did a little random clicking around and everything seems to be working OK. Let me know if you notice anything out of line. There are some minor visual updates that I've noticed, but overall the theme seems pretty similar to what it has always been.

Speaking of which, the phpBB team are working on a major front-end overhaul that will change the look and feel of things pretty significantly. You can get an idea of what they're working on by checking out their blog post on the topic here. I'll be sure to grab that update whenever it drops (and not 10 years from now).

Asshander
Disciple of Shaft

Re: phpBB Update

Post by Asshander » Sun Oct 07, 2018 9:30 pm

Any idea where the "active topics" link went? That's what I used to know if something new was posted.

The new look (whenever it's ready) looks pretty nice!

Gomer

Post by Gomer » Mon Oct 08, 2018 7:46 am

Asshander wrote:
Sun Oct 07, 2018 9:30 pm
Any idea where the "active topics" link went? That's what I used to know if something new was posted.
"Quick links" in the top-left corner.

Asshander
Disciple of Shaft

Post by Asshander » Mon Oct 08, 2018 9:15 pm

Gomer wrote:
Mon Oct 08, 2018 7:46 am
"Quick links" in the top-left corner.
My savior! (Except that it says there are no active topics. Uhrt?)

Jobu
Voodoo Deity

Post by Jobu » Tue Oct 09, 2018 9:09 am

Asshander wrote:
Mon Oct 08, 2018 9:15 pm
My savior! (Except that it says there are no active topics. Uhrt?)