Time Problem

Somethin' on dis here forum site dat just ain't kosher wit you? Think of some new dope-ass color scheme? Gots an idea fo' a sweet new forum? Den dis here be da place to post all o' dat shiznat! Word is bond.

Moderator: Gomer

Post Reply
User avatar
Jobu
Voodoo Deity
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2001 9:00 pm

Time Problem

Post by Jobu » Wed May 28, 2003 4:05 pm

I've noticed for some time now that the "Current Time" that is displayed underneath the logo at the main page is completely wrong. I changed the setting in the admin config, and it didn't seem to help. To my knowledge, we should be at GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) minus 8 hours out here on the West Coast, and that's what I set it too - yet it is still wrong. I also noticed that if I log in as a different account, the time changes for each account. WTF? Can you guys reply to this message and lemme know what time it actually is when you post, versus what time the board actually claims it to be? Any suggestions are welcome. Thanks.

Asshander
Disciple of Shaft
Posts: 2945
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2001 10:04 pm
Location: Berlin

Post by Asshander » Wed May 28, 2003 4:30 pm

Bill says it's 5:32 right now. Cool?

User avatar
Hellraiser
Disciple of Shaft
Posts: 839
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2002 4:21 pm

Post by Hellraiser » Wed May 28, 2003 5:09 pm

18:08

User avatar
Jobu
Voodoo Deity
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2001 9:00 pm

Post by Jobu » Wed May 28, 2003 5:18 pm

Hm, looks like it's a setting in every user's profile. Just changed mine to -8 and it looks fine. Whatever.

Asshander
Disciple of Shaft
Posts: 2945
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2001 10:04 pm
Location: Berlin

Post by Asshander » Wed May 28, 2003 7:30 pm

I set mine at GMT -8 originally and it looks like it's behind one more. I posted at 530 but the forum said it was 430. I just "reset" the setting so I'll see if it's good now, or not.

Edit: Still an hour behind.

User avatar
Gomer
Moderator
Posts: 3664
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2001 7:31 pm
Location: Zimbabwe (Rhodesia)

Post by Gomer » Wed May 28, 2003 7:58 pm

Noticed that myself not long after changing it...I'll have to change it again to accomodate...wack shit.

Post Reply